Sales Tax Rates in Tucson and Pima County

Sales Tax (Transaction Privilege Tax)

Sales Tax Rate for: State Tax Rate County Tax Rate City Tax Rate Total
Tucson 5.6 cents 0.5 cents 2.6* 8.7
Marana 5.6 cents 0.5 cents 2.6* 8.7
Oro Valley 5.6 cents 0.5 cents 2.6* 8.7
South Tucson 5.6 cents 0.5 cents 4.5 cents 10.6 cents
Sahuarita 5.6 cents 0.5 cents 2.0 cents 8.1 cents
Unincorporated Pima County 5.6 cents 0.5 cents n/a 6.1 cents

"As the result of a Special Election held on November 7, 2017, Mayor and Council adopted Ordinance No. 11518, to
authorize a voter-approved sales tax increase of one tenth of a percent (0.1%) to fund the Reid Park Zoo Improvement
Fund. The following are the tax rate changes effective February 1, 2018 and expiring January 31, 2028."

Use the State of Arizona Department of Revenue's Transaction Privilege & Use Tax Rate Look Up, opens a new window page to find tax rates by address or map.


City of Tucson Notice to Taxpayers Tax Rate Increase Flyer 

City of Tucson: Business License and Tax Information, opens a new window |

Find the information you need by calling the library's Infoline at 520-791-4010 or by sending your question to Ask a Librarian.