Info Guides
Government & Law
Research & Resources
Voting & Elected Officials
On this page:
Voting and Election Information
- City of Tucson Election 2009
- Important Dates
- Register to Vote
- Pima County Recorder's Office - Find out about registration requirements, print a voter registration form, or register online.
- EZ Voter Registration - Service Arizona. Register online.
- Find your Legislative District
- Enter your address to determine your Congressional and Legislative Districts, City Ward, etc.
- Find your Polling Place
- Find out where to go to vote.
- Pima County Division of Elections
- Request an early ballot. Find out about identification requirements.
- City of Tucson, Office of the City Clerk
- Information about municipal elections.
- Pima County Recorder's Office
- For an election calendar, candidate information, and voter FAQs.
- Arizona Secretary of State
- Election, voting, and candidate information. View election calendars.
- Arizona Clean Elections Commission
- Includes information about candidates, including the Candidate Statement Pamphlet.
- Federal Election Commission
- Administers and enforces the Federal Election Campaign Act (FECA), the statute that governs the financing of federal elections.
- Maplight.org
- Organizations, companies and interest groups that contribute to the campaigns of elected officials.
- U.S. Congress Votes Database
- Browse every vote in the U.S. Congress since 1991.
- Vote411.org
- Comprehensive site covering voting information. Includes registration deadlines.
- Voter's Survival Kit
- Election information from a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization.
Voting Information for Kids & Teens

Kids
- Kids Voting AZ and Kids Voting USA - Encourages students to get involved and get ready to be educated, engaged citizens.
- The Democracy Project - Educational site for kids about voting and elections.
Teens
Elected Officials - City of Tucson
View the Citizen's Directory of Elected Officials provided by the League of Women Voters. (PDF)
View Know Your Pima County, A Citizen's Handbook of Tribal, County, and Municipal Governments (PDF)
- City Ward Map
- Mayor Bob Walkup (R)
- 791-4201
- Ward One Regina Romero (D)
- 791-4040
- Ward Two Rodney Glassman (D)
- 791-4687
- Ward Three Karin Uhlich (D)
- 791-4711
- Ward Four Shirley Scott (D)
- 791-3199
- Ward Five Steve Leal (D)
- 791-4231
- Ward Six Vice Mayor Nina Trasoff (D)
- 791-4601
Elected Officials - Pima County
View the Citizen's Directory of Elected Officials provided by the League of Women Voters (PDF)
View Know Your Pima County, A Citizen's Handbook of Tribal, County, and Municipal Governments (PDF)
- County District Map
- District One - Ann Day (R)
- 740-2738
- District Two - Ramon Valadez
- 740-8126
- District Three - Sharon Bronson (D)
- 740-8051
- District Four - Raymond Carroll (R)
- 740-8094
- District Five - Richard Elías
- 740-8126
- Arizona Commission on Judicial Performance Review
- Citizens who wonder how Pima County judges rate can see detailed information, including whether a judge up for retention has met Arizona Commission on Judicial Performance Review standards. The commission gets input from anyone who appears before judges, as well as court staff and attorneys.
Elected Officials - State of Arizona
View the Citizen's Directory of Elected Officials provided by the League of Women Voters. (PDF)
- State District Map
- Governor Jan Brewer (R)
- 1-800-253-0883 (in Tucson: 628-6580) 400 W. Congress St. #504, 85701 email
- Arizona State Legislature
- 1700 W. Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85007-2890
- League of Women Voters Political Directory (PDF)
- Legislators from Pima County
Elected Officials - Federal
View the Citizen's Directory of Elected Officials provided by the League of Women Voters. (PDF)
- President Barak Obama
- The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20500
- Vice President Joe Biden
- Eisenhower Executive Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20501
- Contact the Administration
- Phone: 202-456-1111 (comments) 202-456-1414 (switchboard)
Fax: 202-456-2461
Email: Contact Us - Senator John McCain
- 407 West Congress Street, Suite 103, Tucson, AZ 85701
Ph: 520-670-6334 Fax: 520-670-6637 - 241 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510
Ph: 202-224-2235 Fax: 202-228-2862 - Senator Jon Kyl
- 6840 North Oracle Road, Suite 150, Tucson, Arizona 85704
Ph: 520-575-8633 Fax: 520-797-3232 - 730 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510
Ph: 202-224-4521 Fax: 202-224-2207 - Congresswoman Ann Kirkpatrick(D)
- District 1 Representative
- Congressman Trent Franks(R)
- District 2 Representative
- Congressman John Shadegg (R)
- District 3 Representative
- Congressman Ed Pastor (D)
- District 4 Representative
- Congressman Harry Mitchell (D)
- District 5 Representative
- Congressman Jeff Flake (R)
- District 6 Representative
- Congressman Raul Grijalva(D)
- District 7 Representative
- 810 E. 22nd Street, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85713
Ph: 520-622-6788 Fax: 520-622-0198 - 1440 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
Ph: 202-225-2435 Fax: 202-225-1541 - Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords (D)
- District 8 Representative
- 1661 North Swan Road, Suite 112, Tucson, AZ 85712
ph: 520-881-3588 - 502 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
ph: 202-225-2542 fax: 202-225-0378 - Presidential Cabinet and other White House Agencies
- US Government Manual
- Congressional Directory
- U.S. House of Representatives
- U.S. Senate
