Inside this Info Center:
- Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
- About the Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
- Grantseeking Basics: Free Library Workshop
- Local Training & Educational Opportunities
- Guide to Using the Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
Grants Databases
Info Guides
Grants Research
- Getting Started
- How to Find Out About Funding
- The Fit-Funding Match
- Local Funders
- Types of Funders
- Grantmaking Public Charities
- Government Grants
- Corporate Philanthropy
- Approaching a Small Foundation
- Grantmaker Types of Support
- Requests for Proposals (RFP)
- Financial Aid & Scholarships
- Grants to Individuals
Grant Proposals
Nonprofit Resources
- Starting a Nonprofit
- Boards & Management
- Consultants
- Fundraising
- Program Evaluation & Outcome Measurement
- Finding a Nonprofit
- 990 Forms
- Giving to Charities
- Professional Associations
- Jobs in the Nonprofit Sector
- Starting a Foundation
The Grants Collection is a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center.
Research & Resources
Info Guides - Nonprofit Resources: Fundraising
On this page:
General Fundraising
- Foundation Center's Webinar: Introduction to Fundraising Planning
- This session will introduce participants to strategies for devising a fundraising plan that best reflects their organization's needs and resources. The webinar lasts 60 minutes. Free.
- Association of Fundraising Professionals
- AFP is an individual member association of fundraising professionals. This is an excellent opportunity to learn about fundraising and development for nonprofit organizations and to network with development professionals.
- Grassroots Fundraising Journal
- One of the best sources of fundraising information for community-based organizations. Recent online articles are available free online at their web site. Visit the Joel D. Valdez Main Library Grants Collection for free access to the print version of the journal.
- Grantsmanship Center
- Magazine articles on fundraising.
Books
Browse the following subject headings for books on fundraising.
- Fund Raising
- Fund Raising - United States
- Nonprofit Organizations
- Nonprofit Organizations - United States
Major Gifts
- The Fine Art of Asking for the Gift
- Responding to Put-Offs
- Major Donor Campaigns
- Researching Major Donors on the Web
Planned Giving
- Center for Planned Giving
- Impartial philanthropic resource for not-for-profit organizations, professional advisors and donors. The Center is dedicated to increasing the planned and major gifts made to charitable organizations in the community.
- Online assistance through GiftPlanSoAZ.org, the Planned Giving Design Center, which includes descriptions of planned giving vehicles, tax and legislative alerts, IRS forms, rates and tables and a digest of articles by national experts.
- Visit the Web site or contact the Center for Planned Giving, Community Foundation for Southern Arizona, 2250 E. Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85719. Phone: 545-1117.
- Leave a Legacy
- A community-based program to help people learn about charitable giving through a will or from an estate. Does NOT solicit gifts for any particular organization. Instead, the program is a cooperative effort of all types of nonprofit groups including social service and arts organizations, churches, hospitals, educational institutions and other philanthropic groups.
- National Committee on Planned Giving
- For planned-giving officers and others who advise donors on deferred giving. Provides links to sites that provide information on planned giving.
- Planned Giving Today Newsletter
- Serves the planned giving community as a practical resource for education, information, inspiration, and professional linkage.
Online Fundraising
- Groundspring.org
- Provides software tools and services, training, and consulting to help nonprofit organizations raise funds and communicate with their stakeholders online, and manage their operations more effectively. Provides full-text information on online fundraising and Internet strategy.
- Just Give.org
- Allows donations online to more than 850,000 organizations and guide has 2,000 prescreened charities.
- Network for Good
- Allows citizens to donate, volunteer, and speak out on issues they care about. Your organization can use the Network to receive online donations, recruit volunteers, and encourage online advocacy.
- Nonprofit Matrix
- Online directory and guide to selecting and integrating "dot-coms" into a nonprofit organization's web and internet strategies.
Prospect Research
- Association of Professional Researchers for Advancement's Web Resources
- David Lamb's Prospect Research Page
- Foundation Center on finding individual donors
- Internet Prospector
- Portico: Web Resources for Advancement Professionals
