Inside this Info Center:
- Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
- About the Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
- Grantseeking Basics: Free Library Workshop
- Local Training & Educational Opportunities
- Guide to Using the Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
Grants Databases
Info Guides
Grants Research
- Getting Started
- How to Find Out About Funding
- The Fit-Funding Match
- Local Funders
- Types of Funders
- Grantmaking Public Charities
- Government Grants
- Corporate Philanthropy
- Approaching a Small Foundation
- Grantmaker Types of Support
- Requests for Proposals (RFP)
- Financial Aid & Scholarships
- Grants to Individuals
Grant Proposals
Nonprofit Resources
- Starting a Nonprofit
- Boards & Management
- Consultants
- Fundraising
- Program Evaluation & Outcome Measurement
- Finding a Nonprofit
- 990 Forms
- Giving to Charities
- Professional Associations
- Jobs in the Nonprofit Sector
- Starting a Foundation
The Grants Collection is a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center.
Research & Resources
Info Guides - Finding a Nonprofit Organization
This page contains links to online directories which list nonprofit organizations. There are also links to IRS forms 990.
- Guidestar: The Donor's Guide to the Nonprofit Universe
- Registration required but it is free. Searchable database of 2,000,000 nonprofits and charities including information on programs and finances of some, based on the organization's IRS Form 990. Includes scanned images of IRS Form 990's and 990-PF's for many nonprofits.
- 990 Finder
- The Foundation Center offers990 Finder, a free look-up tool that allows you to search for the IRS information returns of private foundations, public charities, and other nonprofit organizations.
- Foundation Center's Foundation Finder
- Quick access to core information on more than 73,000 private and community foundations in the U.S.
- Economic Research Institute (ERI)
- ERI makes its library of 2,000,000 tax-exempt organizations' IRS Form 990s financial reports available to the public.
- Internal Revenue Service: Search for Charities
- Search the online version of Publication 78, the Cumulative List of Organizations.
- Information and Referral Services, Tucson
- Listing of local nonprofit and government organizations that offer assistance for concerns affecting individuals and families. Potential source of collaboration and networking for grantseekers.
- Arizona 2-1-1 Online
- Arizona's doorway to thousands of health, human service, and emergency response resources.
- Arizona Secretary of State Charity Search
- Information regarding specific charities.
- State of Arizona Public Access System (STARPAS)
- Search nonprofits by name.
- Action Without Borders/Idealist
- Directory of charitable organizations. Also, volunteer and networking opportunities. Includes international organizations.
