Library main navigation:
Info Center
Business Databases
Info Guides
Business & Company Information
Business Startup
Business Assistance Agencies
Business Topics
Money Matters
Research & Resources
Info Guides - International Trade & NAFTA
International Trade
- Export Assistance Center
- The Tucson U.S. Export Assistance Center, a division of the United States Commercial Service, works with firms to build their exports by providing international business development counseling, organizing cost effective business development initiatives, sharing information on foreign markets, identifying international contacts, and advocating on behalf of local businesses overseas. The Tucson Export Assistance Center is in the TREO office located at 120 North Stone Avenue. The Export Assistance Center's phone number is 670-5540.
- Foreign Trade Statistics
- From the U.S. Census Bureau. Includes links to international trade reports, Schedule B commodity classification for exports, and Harmonized Tariff System for imports.
- GlobalEDGE
- Excellent international trade portal. Includes statistical resources and company directories. This site is developed by the International Business Center at Michigan State University.
- Importing into the United States: a Guide for Commercial Importers (PDF)
- Extensive handbook also available in Microsoft Word format. From the U.S. Customs and Border Protection Department.
- International Organization for Standardization
- The mission of ISO is to promote the development of standardization and related activities in the world with a view to facilitating the international exchange of goods and services, and to developing cooperation in the spheres of intellectual, scientific, technological and economic activity.
- National Trade Data Bank (NTDB)
- Thinking about exporting? National Trade Data Bank provides comprehensive information including market research reports, key contacts and statistics. NTDB is produced by the U.S. Department of Commerce. This database is available for use only at the Main Library.
- Tips for New Importers and Exporters
- From the U.S. Customs and Border Protection Department.
- U.S. Dept. of Commerce International Trade Administration
- Dedicated to helping U.S. businesses compete in the global marketplace.
- Virtual International Business and Economic Sources
- Virtual International Business and Economic Sources (VIBES) provides over 1,000 links to sources of international business and economic information on the Internet.
Return to top
NAFTA
- Americas Program
- Provides statistics on maquiladoras, immigration and Border Patrol activity, population, hazardous waste, water and other issues affecting life on Mexican-U.S.border. Provides additional links on the Border Information Clearinghouse page.
- Arizona-Sonora Regional Economic Indicators (PDF)
- Statistics, forecasts, and regional economic report cards from the University of Arizona Office of Economic Development.
- Mexico Consensus Economic Forecast
- Quarterly analysis from Bank One Outlook Center at Arizona State University.
- Mexico Information Center for North America
- Information, contacts and directories published by the Mexican government to assist U.S. firms doing business in Mexico.
- NAFTA Home Page
- Starting point for NAFTA facts and updates from the International Trade Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce.
Return to top