Inside this Info Center:
- Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
- About the Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
- Grantseeking Basics: Free Library Workshop
- Local Training & Educational Opportunities
- Guide to Using the Grants & Nonprofit Info Center
Grants Databases
Info Guides
Grants Research
- Getting Started
- How to Find Out About Funding
- The Fit-Funding Match
- Local Funders
- Types of Funders
- Grantmaking Public Charities
- Government Grants
- Corporate Philanthropy
- Grantmaker Types of Support
- Requests for Proposals (RFP)
- Financial Aid & Scholarships
- Grants to Individuals
Grant Proposals
Nonprofit Resources
- Starting a Nonprofit
- Boards & Management
- Consultants
- Fundraising
- Program Evaluation & Outcome Measurement
- Finding a Nonprofit
- 990 Forms
- Giving to Charities
- Professional Associations
- Jobs in the Nonprofit Sector
- Starting a Foundation
- Economic Recovery and Nonprofits
The Grants Collection is a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center.
Research & Resources
Grants: Getting Started
For first-time grantseekers and those seeking a review of basic grantsmanship.
On this page:
Web Sites
Learn About Resources
- Free Online Training
- Guide to Online Grantseeker Resources
- Foundation Center
- The premier web site for grantseekers covering everything from getting started to finding a funder.
- Just Grants Arizona
- A one-stop source for news, tools, and resources for and about Arizona's grants community. The database, Arizona Guide to Grants Online, can be accessed through the library's web site at Grants Databases. You must be in a library branch to use the database.
- Foundation Center's FAQs
- The Foundation Center's Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) section provides answers to more than 125 questions about the Foundation Center, funding research and resources for nonprofits and individuals, nonprofit management, and more.
- Foundation Center's Interactive Online Training Courses
- Outstanding tutorials to grantseeking, funding research, proposal writing, proposal budgets, and more. Start with "Guide to Funding Research" and "Proposal Writing Short Course."
- Foundation Center's Reference Guides
- Foundation Center librarians have long provided "reference guides" to guide visitors with particular interests to effectively use the resources in our library collection.
Recommended Books
Browse the library's collection of books on grants and nonprofits. Check the shelves at all branches under these call numbers:
and these subject headings:
- Proposal Writing for Grants
- Fund Raising
- Fund Raising - United States
- Nonprofit Organizations
- Nonprofit Organizations - United States
- Nonprofit Organizations - Finance
- Nonprofit Organizations - Management
These books are also recommended:
- Grassroots Grants: An Activist's Guide to Grantseeking
- 361.70681 R5604g 2004
- An excellent book on grants research, proposal writing, and generally getting money and power for your organization.
- The Foundation Center's Guide to Proposal Writing
- 361.70681 G271f 2007
- Provides clear and thorough guidance in writing grant proposals and strategies for researching and contacting potential funders.
