Info Center
Business Databases
Info Guides
Business & Company Information
Business Startup
- Starting a Business
- Business Research Checklist
- Business Plans
- Business Licenses
- Business Finance
- Minority & Women Business Owners
Business Assistance Agencies
Business Topics
- Consumer Price Index
- Currency Exchange
- Demographics and Statistics
- International Trade & NAFTA
- Patents and Trademarks
- SIC and NAICS
- Tradeshows
Money Matters
Research & Resources
Info Guides - Business Directories
Use business directories to locate information on a specific company or to develop a list of potential competitors or customers.
On this page:
Business Databases
- CorpTech (from ReferenceUSA)
- Detailed coverage of biotech, computer, environmental, and other high-tech companies.
- Dun & Bradstreet's Million Dollar Database
- Information on leading U.S. public and private businesses.
- Gale Business & Company Resource
- Individual companies, industry and marketing data, and full-text of business journal articles. Investment and financial reports for publicly held companies.
- ReferenceUSA
- Data on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 120 million U.S. residents.
Arizona
- Arizona Daily Star 200
- Annual listing of Southern Arizona's largest employers.
- Arizona Republic 100
- Arizona's largest public and privately held companies ranked by number of employees.
- BusinessLINC
- Assistance in developing buyer-seller relationships with Tucson and Southern Arizona businesses. Call 791-5093.
- Technology Commercialization Resource Directory
- A directory of organizations in Southern Arizona that assist in technology innovation and commercialization.
National
- Retail Industry Buying Guide
- Start here for locating the tools needed to run a successful retail business.
- Sweets Catalog
- Specializes in products related to building and construction. From the McGraw-Hill Construction Network.
- Thomas Register
- Search 155,000 U.S. & Canadian companies to find the industrial products or services you need.
International
- European Business Directory
- Covers over 500,000 businesses. Search by type of product or company name.
- GlobalEDGE
- Includes statistical resources and company directories.
- Kompass
- International directory covering over 1.7 million companies from over 60 countries. Registration required to search.
- NTDB Global Trade Directory
- Access this international importer and exporter Internet directory for free.
- Thomas Global Register
- Thomas Global Register is a directory of more than 500,000 manufacturers and distributors from 22 countries.
- The Thomas Register of European Manufacturers
- Offers information on over 207,000 European suppliers. Free password required.
