Library main navigation:

Research & Resources

Info Guides - Alternative Health & Medicine

Alternative Medicine Homepage
A guide to alternative medicine from the University of Pittsburgh.
Dr Weil
A leading provider of online information and products for optimum health and wellness.
HerbMed
An interactive, electronic herbal database - provides access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health.
Herbal Safety
Provides information about the safety of herbal product use in both English and Spanish.
MedlinePlus: Alternative Medicine
Quality alternative health care information from the world's largest medical library: the National Library of Medicine at the National Institutes of Health.
National Center for Complimentary and Alternative Medicine
News alerts and clinical trial information as well as treatment options.
NOAH Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Alternative health information from New York Online Access to Health.
WholeHealthMD.com
Complementary and alternative medicine information developed by a team of leading board certified doctors and specialists.

Return to top

Health Databases

Search all of our Databases at once with Speedy Search!
All you need is your library card.

Advanced Search

Enter term:
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior
Explores the biological basis for addiction, plus recent enhancements in diagnosis and treatment
Enfermedades y Trastornos de la Salud
Una detallada fuente de información sobre medicina y salud
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence
Health issues affecting children
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Symptoms, causes, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and related topics
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Fitness and medical magazines & reference books.
Health Resource Center Academic
Health related topics, including many full-text articles.
Salud Para Todos
Base de datos de salud.

Return to top