Research & Resources
Databases & Online Collections
- Get your card ready. You will need a valid library card to connect to these databases from home. Some of the databases on this list are not available outside the library.
- Don't have a card? Sign up for a Database Access Code without having to come into the library.
- Live outside Pima County? Get Statewide Access to Databases .There are many databases available to you. Look for the symbol.
- Search all of the statewide databases at once.
Art & Antiques
- Antiques Reference Value guide for antiques, based on recent auctions
- Grove Art Online Images, articles, biographies and extensive links
- Arts & Humanities Through the Eras Milestones in art, music, literature, and religion from specific periods
- SIRS Renaissance Current Perspectives on the Arts & Humanities
Articles from Magazines & Other Sources
- A to Z Alphabetical list of online magazines
- EBSCOHost MasterFile Premier Magazine articles and more
- EBSCOHost Español Artículos de revistas en español
- Expanded Academic Index Journal articles covering all academic disciplines
- FirstSearch Magazine articles and more
- General Reference Center Gold Popular culture, sports, hobbies, and more
- Informe Artículos de revistas en español
- InfoTrac OneFile Full-text magazine articles and newspaper index
Auto Repair
- ALLDATA (only from library) Auto repair, diagrams, technical service bulletins and more
- Auto Repair Reference Center Technical service bulletins, recall notices, and auto repair directions
Biographies & Genealogy
- Biography Resource Center Award-winning biographies from respected sources
- HeritageQuest Genealogy database
Business
- Career Information Center Job summaries, descriptions, and up-to-date salary information
- CorpTech (from ReferenceUSA) Detailed coverage of biotech, computer, environmental, and high-tech companies
- Encyclopedia of Small Business articles and overviews of the key information needs of small business users
- Gale Business & Company Resource Company profiles, rankings, investment reports, histories and magazine articles
- Dun & Bradstreet's Million Dollar Database comprehensive information on public and private companies & executives
- Business Plans Handbook eBook collection of business plans
- ReferenceUSA Directory of U.S. businesses, U.S. residences
Countries & Cultures
- America the Beautiful State-by-state history & current events
- CultureGrams Cultural information on countries around the world
- Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History African-American experience from 1619 to the present day
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural America Customs, background and settlement patterns of culture groups in the U.S.
- Lands & Peoples Encyclopedia of countries, cultures & current events
- Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Mexican States Up-to-date information on each of Mexico's 31 states
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia Americana In-depth encyclopedia for adults & older students
- Gale Virtual Reference Library More than 30 online encyclopedias and reference books
- Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia Quick reference with rich media for middle school & higher
- New Book of Knowledge Covers all homework subjects for elementary school students
- Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre Spanish language encyclopedia
Grants & Nonprofits
- Arizona Guide to Grants (Library use only)
- Foundation Directory Online (Library use only)
- Foundation Grants To Individuals Online (Library use only)
Health
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior Explores the biological basis for addiction, plus recent enhancements in diagnosis and treatment
- Enfermedades y Trastornos de la Salud Una detallada fuente de información sobre medicina y salud
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine Symptoms, causes, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and related topics
- Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence Health issues affecting children
- Health and Wellness Resource Center Fitness and medical magazines & reference books
- Health Reference Center Academic Health related topics, including many full-text
- MedLine Plus Health information from the National Library of Medicine
- Teen Health & Wellness a research/report tool and self-help resource for health-related issues important to teens
- Salud Para Todos Base de datos de salud
History
- American Decades Analyzes periods of contemporary American social history
- Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America Human rights and civil liberties recognized in the United States
- Encyclopedia of the American Revolution people, campaigns, weapons, politics, popular legends, and more
- Landmarks of the American Revolution Profiles historical sites and landmarks significant to the war
- World War II Reference Library Covers significant events, topics, and people of the World War II period
- Witchcraft in America History of witchcraft in the US, from the Colonial witch hunts to modern day Wicca
Homework Help
- Online Homework Help from live tutors.
Language Learning & Literacy
- Rosetta Stone Learn to speak, read, and write in English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Russian & Spanish
- Tell Me More In-depth course for speaking, reading, and writing in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian & Spanish (Having Trouble?)
- Tumblebooks animated, talking picture books which you can read, or have read to you
Law & Legal
- Hein Online Legal periodicals and other legal collections
- LegalTrac Law reviews, journals, and legal newspapers
- Thomson Gale Legal Forms Arizona legal forms
Literature & Books
- Literature Resource Center Information on literary figures from all time periods
- NetLibrary Digital audiobooks and ebooks
- NoveList Reviews and recommendations of fiction titles
- NoveList K-8 Reviews and recommendations of fiction titles
- OverDrive Digital audiobooks and ebooks
- What Do I Read Next Book recommendations and reviews
- Worldcat Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide
Newspapers
- Associated Press Multimedia Archives Photos, sound bytes, and graphics from the world's largest news organization
- EBSCO Newspaper Source Newspapers, TV & radio news transcripts
- NewsBank Newspaper Database Over 500 national newspapers, including the Daily Star & Tucson Citizen archives
- ProQuest Newspapers New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post
- Current Local Newspapers
Science
- Alternative Energy issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options
- Computer Database Computer news and reviews
- Endangered Species Provides information about the many species threatened by extinction
- Environment Complete Ecology and environment index with many full-text articles
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia Descriptions, distribution, habitat, behavior, and relationship to humans
- Mathematics Explores the function of math in daily life, as well as in measurement, data analysis, and technology
- New Book of Popular Science Science & technology resource
- Plant Sciences Covers all aspects of plant sciences, including articles on careers and important individuals
- Pollution A to Z Pollution issues including sources, disposal, remediation, legal & ethical issues, careers, and more
- Science Online Presents a range of disciplines through definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments
- Science Resource Center A curriculum-oriented resource for science research
- World of Forensic Science A guide to the scientific processes and the legal, social and ethical issues involved
Society & Current Events
- Encyclopedia of Disability Disabilities A to Z
- Encylopedia of Education The enterprise of education in the United States and throughout the world
- Encyclopedia of Food and Culture Food and its place in human culture and society
- Extremist Groups: Information for Students overview and history of 150 extremist organizations worldwide that are active today
- Opposing Viewpoints Overviews and viewpoint articles on social issues
- SIRS Knowledge Source Explore all our SIRS databases from one place
- SIRS Discoverer General reference database designed for young researchers
- SIRS Government Reporter Historic and government documents, directories and almanacs
- SIRS Researcher General reference, social issues, health, science, and business
- SIRS Web Select – Selected websites on a broad range of issues
Test Prep
- LearningExpressLibrary Practice tests for SAT, GED, ASVAB & more
World Religions
- Encyclopaedia Judaica Jewish life, culture, history, and religion
- Encyclopedia of American Religions Major religious families and traditions
- New Catholic Encyclopedia People and subjects related to Catholicism and the humanities
- World Religions Reference Library History, traditions and worldviews of religions and their offshoots
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices Covers current religious practices around the world
