Research & Resources
Databases & Online Collections
- Get your card ready. You will need a valid library card to connect to these databases from home. Some of the databases on this list are not available outside the library.
- Don't have a card? Sign up for a Database Access Code without having to come into the library.
- Live outside Pima County? Get Statewide Access to Databases .There are many databases available to you. Look for the symbol.
- Search all of the statewide databases at once.
Having Trouble with One of Our Databases?
The Database Troubleshooting Guide has help when you have trouble logging into our databases.
The Tell Me More Help and Troubleshooting Guide has help for running the Tell Me More language database.
What is a Database?
A database is an online resource purchased by the Library that offers access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles, abstracts, indices, and more. Library databases are free to use, however require a valid library card if used from home. Several Library databases are not available outside the Library.
Need Help with Research?
Try an Info Guide
Info Guides are your starting points for web research. Our librarians have selected the top databases, web links, and books on a topic together, making it easier for you to find the information you're looking for online.
Ask a Librarian via Email or Phone
Use the Ask a Librarian Web Form or call Infoline at 791-4010.
Stop by Your Library
Librarians are happy to assist you in person at any of our locations.
