Librarian Files


Mogollon Rim
More than 200 miles long, it is the dominant geological feature in Northern Arizona named either after Juan Ignacio Flores Mogollon, the Governor of New Mexico from 1712 to 1715 or the Spanish word for parasite.
It cuts across three national forests: Apache-Sitgreaves, Coconino, and Tonto. For more information, see Arizona's Names: X Marks the Place. By Byrd Howell Granger

Granger, Byrd H. Arizona's names: X marks the place. [Tucson, Ariz.?] : Falconer Pub. Co.: distributed by Treasure Chest Publications. c1983.  




Article tagged with: Mogollon

Last Update: 7-12-2014 4:47pm

<< Back
Pima County Website