Librarian Files

Canamex Trade Corridor


Canamex (Federal Definition):

"The CANAMEX Trade Corridor, as defined by Congress in the 1995 National Highway Systems Designation Act, is a High Priority Corridor. 

The Corridor follows I-19 from Nogales to Tucson, I-10 from Tucson to Phoenix, US 93 in the vicinity of Phoenix to the Nevada Border, US 93 from Arizona to Las Vegas and I-15 from Las Vegas through Montana to the Canadian Border. However, CANAMEX is also a broad economic development concept that fosters trade and provides an opportunity for accelerated economic growth throughout the region.

 For several years there has been an interest in developing this Corridor, chiefly to facilitate transportation distribution, commerce and tourism.

 The region consists of Arizona, Nevada, Utah, Idaho and Montana in the United States; the Mexican states of Sonora, Sinaloa, Nayarit, Jalisco, Guanajuato, Queretero, Estado de Mexico, and the Federal District; and the Canadian province of Alberta."




Article tagged with: canamex, trade corridor, canada, mexico, united states

Last Update: 3-25-2014 1:51pm

<< Back
Pima County Website