Thinking of moving to Tucson?
Community Focus
Local Guides - Moving to Tucson
Learning the Area
- City of Tucson Planning Department
- Monthly update on population and other trends affecting Tucson. Includes demographic and economic statistics about Tucson and Pima County.
- Community Profiles
- Population, principal economic activities, labor force data, growth indicators, etc. for Arizona cities, counties and Indian Reservations, including Tucson and Pima County.
- Demographics from the U.S. Census Bureau
- Census data covering over 150 population and housing characteristics.
- InfoGuide to Tucson City Services
- One-stop alphabetical listing of both Tucson-area organizations and City services. You'll find everything here from information on abandoned buildings to hours for the Reid Park Zoo.
- Pima Association of Governments Tucson Metropolitan Community Information Database
- Offers an overview of environmental, political, demographic, and economic characteristics. Includes information on transportation, health care, newspapers, schools and local media.
- Pima County Geographic Information System Map
- This mapping project profiles many key infrastructure components including legislative and school district boundaries, libraries, hospitals, fire stations and land ownership. Autodesk's MapGuide browser plugin is needed to view this site.
- Tucson Relocation Guide
- Helpful links from the City of Tucson. You'll find links to information about housing, licenses, employment, demographics and more.
Finding a Place to Live
- AllApartments Resource Center
- Comprehensive guide for movers. Includes a variety of checklists and links to guide you through the relocation process. This site covers everything from estimating moving costs to links that will help you find an apartment in your new location.
- StarNet's Homes Sold Database
- Search homes sold in the Tucson area by zip code. Use the drop-down box below to select the zip code to search. There is usually a two week delay from when a house sells to when it is searchable in this database.
- Tucson and Pima County Residential Sales Statistics
- Provides monthly and yearly statistical reports for the Tucson and Pima County housing market. Check here for average sale price and number of days on the market.
- Tucson Association of Realtors Multiple Listing Service
- Use to search for commercial, residential, land or rental property for sale. Includes links for open houses and to find an agent.
Calculators & Comparison Resources
- Best Places to Live in America
- Annual survey from Money magazine.
- Distance Calculator
- Use this to find the distance between two cities.
- Homefair
- Find movers or use various financial calculators to help you make decisions about your next move.
- City Reports
- Compare demographic, economic, and climate information between cities.
- Salary Calculator
- Compare the cost of living between cities.
- The Lifestyle Optimizer
- Provides a search tool to locate the cities that best match your desired criteria.
