Free GED/HSE Preparation and Tutoring

«  October 2014  »
  S M T W T F S
week
28
29
30
31
week
week
week
week
Search:

and/or

Choose Audience(s):
Adults Adults 50+
Family Kids
Preschool Teens

and/or

Choose Branches:
Bookbike
Bookmobile
Caviglia-Arivaca
Dewhirst-Catalina
Dusenberry-River
Eckstrom-Columbus
El Pueblo
El Rio
Flowing Wells
Geasa-Marana
Himmel Park
Joel D Valdez Main
Joyner-Green Valley
Kirk-Bear Canyon
Martha Cooper
Miller-Golf Links
Mission
Murphy-Wilmot
Nanini
Oro Valley
Quincie Douglas
Sahuarita
Salazar-Ajo
Sam Lena-South Tucson
Santa Rosa
Southwest
Valencia
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr
Woods Memorial

and/or

Choose Categories:
Arts & Crafts
Author Presentation
Board Meeting
Book Club
Business
Business-SCORE
Citizenship Classes
Community Meeting
Computer Classes
eBook, Audiobook & Digital Media Help
English Language Classes
Games
Gardening
GED Prep
Grants
Green Living
Health & Wellness
Homework Help
Job Help
Literacy
Movie
Music
Poetry
Reading Buddies
Science & Nature
Spanish/Español
Storytime
Summer Reading
Writing Workshops

  • This Calendar of Events includes library-sponsored events and public meetings that are held in library meeting rooms. For information about reserving a library meeting room, please see our Meeting Rooms page.
  • Community meetings are subject to change without notice.
  • Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), The Pima County Public Library endeavors to ensure that all persons with special needs have access to Library facilities and resources. Persons with special needs may request reasonable accommodation by contacting the individual branch, or the Community Relations Manager at 594-5600.

Event Detail

Free GED/HSE Preparation and Tutoring

All classes are taught by Pima County Public Library tutors with Adult Education Certification, and will be taught in English. Students ages 16 and older can attend classes.

Please note that children cannot attend these classes. Parents must make their own child care arrangements for children under age 8.

Valencia Branch Library, 202 W. Valencia Rd. Registration is not required.


Monday, November 3, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Monday, November 10, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Monday, November 17, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Monday, November 24, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Monday, December 1, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Monday, December 8, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Monday, December 15, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, April 1, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Valencia Branch Library
Pima County Website