Read To a Dog!

«  October 2014  »
  S M T W T F S
week
28
29
30
week
week
week
week
1
Search:

and/or

Choose Audience(s):
Adults Adults 50+
Family Kids
Preschool Teens

and/or

Choose Branches:
Bookbike
Bookmobile
Caviglia-Arivaca
Dewhirst-Catalina
Dusenberry-River
Eckstrom-Columbus
El Pueblo
El Rio
Flowing Wells
Geasa-Marana
Himmel Park
Joel D Valdez Main
Joyner-Green Valley
Kirk-Bear Canyon
Martha Cooper
Miller-Golf Links
Mission
Murphy-Wilmot
Nanini
Oro Valley
Quincie Douglas
Sahuarita
Salazar-Ajo
Sam Lena-South Tucson
Santa Rosa
Southwest
Valencia
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr
Woods Memorial

and/or

Choose Categories:
Arts & Crafts
Author Presentation
Board Meeting
Book Club
Business
Business-SCORE
Citizenship Classes
Community Meeting
Computer Classes
eBook, Audiobook & Digital Media Help
English Language Classes
Games
Gardening
GED Prep
Grants
Green Living
Health & Wellness
Homework Help
Job Help
Literacy
Movie
Music
Poetry
Reading Buddies
Science & Nature
Spanish/Español
Storytime
Summer Reading
Writing Workshops

  • This Calendar of Events includes library-sponsored events and public meetings that are held in library meeting rooms. For information about reserving a library meeting room, please see our Meeting Rooms page.
  • Community meetings are subject to change without notice.
  • Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), The Pima County Public Library endeavors to ensure that all persons with special needs have access to Library facilities and resources. Persons with special needs may request reasonable accommodation by contacting the individual branch, or the Community Relations Manager at 594-5600.

Event Detail

Read To a Dog!

Come and read for fun to a licensed therapy dog.

The dog creates a very low stress environment for children who are learning or having difficulties learning to read. As the child reads aloud, the dog listens and enjoys the story and never corrects the child.

The dog just loves what the child is doing! A loving, low-stress time for children to read is often extremely helpful in learning to read.

Find out more about Read to a Dog.

Thinking of adopting a pet? Learn more at Pima Animal Care Center.


Thursday, October 23, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, October 30, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, November 6, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, November 13, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, November 20, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, December 4, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, December 11, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, December 18, 2014
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, January 8, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, January 15, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, January 22, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, January 29, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, February 5, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, February 12, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, February 19, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, February 26, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, March 5, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, March 12, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, March 19, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, March 26, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, April 2, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, April 9, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, April 16, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, April 23, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, April 30, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, May 7, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, May 14, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, May 21, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, May 28, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, June 4, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, June 11, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, June 18, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, June 25, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, July 2, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, July 9, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, July 16, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, July 23, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, July 30, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, August 6, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, August 13, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, August 20, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, August 27, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, September 3, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, September 10, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, September 17, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, September 24, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, October 1, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, October 8, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, October 15, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, October 22, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, October 29, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, November 5, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, November 12, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, November 19, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, December 3, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, December 10, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Thursday, December 17, 2015
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr Branch Library
Pima County Website