Advanced English Language Conversation Class / Clases de Conversación de Inglés avanzadas

«  September 2014  »
  S M T W T F S
week
31
1
week
week
week
week
1
2
3
4
Search:

and/or

Choose Audience(s):
Adults Adults 50+
Family Kids
Preschool Teens

and/or

Choose Branches:
Bookbike
Bookmobile
Caviglia-Arivaca
Dewhirst-Catalina
Dusenberry-River
Eckstrom-Columbus
El Pueblo
El Rio
Flowing Wells
Geasa-Marana
Himmel Park
Joel D Valdez Main
Joyner-Green Valley
Kirk-Bear Canyon
Martha Cooper
Miller-Golf Links
Mission
Murphy-Wilmot
Nanini
Oro Valley
Quincie Douglas
Sahuarita
Salazar-Ajo
Sam Lena-South Tucson
Santa Rosa
Southwest
Valencia
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr
Woods Memorial

and/or

Choose Categories:
Arts & Crafts
Author Presentation
Board Meeting
Book Club
Business
Business-SCORE
Citizenship Classes
Community Meeting
Computer Classes
eBook, Audiobook & Digital Media Help
English Language Classes
Games
Gardening
GED Prep
Grants
Green Living
Health & Wellness
Homework Help
Job Help
Literacy
Movie
Music
Poetry
Reading Buddies
Science & Nature
Spanish/Español
Storytime
Summer Reading
Writing Workshops

  • This Calendar of Events includes library-sponsored events and public meetings that are held in library meeting rooms. For information about reserving a library meeting room, please see our Meeting Rooms page.
  • Community meetings are subject to change without notice.
  • Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), The Pima County Public Library endeavors to ensure that all persons with special needs have access to Library facilities and resources. Persons with special needs may request reasonable accommodation by contacting the individual branch, or the Community Relations Manager at 594-5600.

Event Detail

Advanced English Language Conversation Class / Clases de Conversación de Inglés avanzadas

Practice your English conversation skills with trained, volunteer tutors from Literacy Volunteers of Tucson, a program of Literacy Connects. Classes may include some reading and writing to stimulate discussion. Call 594-5305 to inquire.
Parents please note that children cannot attend these classes. Parents must make their own childcare arrangements for children under the age of 8.


Tuesday, September 9, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, September 12, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, September 19, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, September 26, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, October 3, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, October 10, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, October 17, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, October 24, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, October 31, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, November 7, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, November 14, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, November 21, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, December 5, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Friday, December 12, 2014
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Himmel Park Branch Library
Pima County Website