Read to a Dog

«  August 2014  »
  S M T W T F S
week
27
28
29
30
31
week
week
week
week
week
1
2
3
4
5
Search:

and/or

Choose Audience(s):
Adults Adults 50+
Family Kids
Preschool Teens

and/or

Choose Branches:
Bookbike
Bookmobile
Caviglia-Arivaca
Dewhirst-Catalina
Dusenberry-River
Eckstrom-Columbus
El Pueblo
El Rio
Flowing Wells
Geasa-Marana
Himmel Park
Joel D Valdez Main
Joyner-Green Valley
Kirk-Bear Canyon
Martha Cooper
Miller-Golf Links
Mission
Murphy-Wilmot
Nanini
Oro Valley
Quincie Douglas
Sahuarita
Salazar-Ajo
Sam Lena-South Tucson
Santa Rosa
Southwest
Valencia
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr
Woods Memorial

and/or

Choose Categories:
Arts & Crafts
Author Presentation
Board Meeting
Book Club
Business
Business-SCORE
Citizenship Classes
Community Meeting
Computer Classes
eBook, Audiobook & Digital Media Help
English Language Classes
Games
Gardening
GED Prep
Grants
Green Living
Health & Wellness
Homework Help
Job Help
Literacy
Movie
Music
Poetry
Reading Buddies
Science & Nature
Spanish/Español
Storytime
Summer Reading
Writing Workshops

  • This Calendar of Events includes library-sponsored events and public meetings that are held in library meeting rooms. For information about reserving a library meeting room, please see our Meeting Rooms page.
  • Community meetings are subject to change without notice.
  • Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), The Pima County Public Library endeavors to ensure that all persons with special needs have access to Library facilities and resources. Persons with special needs may request reasonable accommodation by contacting the individual branch, or the Community Relations Manager at 594-5600.

Event Detail

Read to a Dog

Hey kids! Read to one of the dogs and have fun while improving your reading skills! Therapy dogs love to have books read to them. They never criticize your reading skills and will often lick your hand to show appreciation. They just love to be read to by children.


Thursday, August 21, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, August 28, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, September 4, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, September 11, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, September 18, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, September 25, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, October 2, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, October 9, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, October 16, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, October 23, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, October 30, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, November 6, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, November 13, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, November 20, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, December 4, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, December 11, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, December 18, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, January 8, 2015
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, January 15, 2015
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Thursday, January 22, 2015
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Woods Memorial Branch Library
Pima County Website