Citizenship Class in Spanish / Clase de ciudadanía en español

«  October 2014  »
  S M T W T F S
week
28
29
30
week
week
week
week
1
Search:

and/or

Choose Audience(s):
Adults Adults 50+
Family Kids
Preschool Teens

and/or

Choose Branches:
Bookbike
Bookmobile
Caviglia-Arivaca
Dewhirst-Catalina
Dusenberry-River
Eckstrom-Columbus
El Pueblo
El Rio
Flowing Wells
Geasa-Marana
Himmel Park
Joel D Valdez Main
Joyner-Green Valley
Kirk-Bear Canyon
Martha Cooper
Miller-Golf Links
Mission
Murphy-Wilmot
Nanini
Oro Valley
Quincie Douglas
Sahuarita
Salazar-Ajo
Sam Lena-South Tucson
Santa Rosa
Southwest
Valencia
Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr
Woods Memorial

and/or

Choose Categories:
Arts & Crafts
Author Presentation
Board Meeting
Book Club
Business
Business-SCORE
Citizenship Classes
Community Meeting
Computer Classes
eBook, Audiobook & Digital Media Help
English Language Classes
Games
Gardening
GED Prep
Grants
Green Living
Health & Wellness
Homework Help
Job Help
Literacy
Movie
Music
Poetry
Reading Buddies
Science & Nature
Spanish/Español
Storytime
Summer Reading
Writing Workshops

  • This Calendar of Events includes library-sponsored events and public meetings that are held in library meeting rooms. For information about reserving a library meeting room, please see our Meeting Rooms page.
  • Community meetings are subject to change without notice.
  • Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), The Pima County Public Library endeavors to ensure that all persons with special needs have access to Library facilities and resources. Persons with special needs may request reasonable accommodation by contacting the individual branch, or the Community Relations Manager at 594-5600.

Event Detail

Citizenship Class in Spanish / Clase de ciudadanía en español

Now is the time to realize your dream of becoming a United States citizen. Come to this free Citizenship Class offered by Pima Community College Adult Education. Classes provide the opportunity to learn about U.S. government and history and to improve your English language skills while preparing for the Citizenship Exam.

Sam Lena-South Tucson, 1607 S. Sixth Ave. Call 594-5265 for more information.


Ahora es el tiempo de cumplir su sueño de hacerse ciudadano de los Estados Unidos. Venga a esta Clase de Ciudadanía gratuita provista por el Pima Community College Adult Education. En estas clases usted tiene la oportunidad de aprender sobre el gobierno de los Estados Unidos y de su historia mientras se prepara para el examen de ciudadanía.


Thursday, October 30, 2014
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, November 6, 2014
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, November 13, 2014
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, November 20, 2014
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, January 8, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, January 15, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, January 22, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, January 29, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, February 5, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, February 12, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, February 19, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, February 26, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, March 5, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, March 12, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, March 19, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, April 2, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, April 9, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, April 16, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, April 23, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, April 30, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, May 7, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, May 14, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, May 21, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, May 28, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Thursday, June 4, 2015
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sam Lena-South Tucson Branch Library
Pima County Website